afs: put back conn if not using in checkserver loop
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Fri, 6 Jan 2012 11:33:22 +0000 (06:33 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Sat, 7 Jan 2012 14:18:07 +0000 (06:18 -0800)
we get a conn, check it for eligibility, and if not,
just abandon it. "oops"

Change-Id: Ie3841c19b05a87fb225c3e8124cd485cba3c3648
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6516
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

src/afs/afs_server.c

index b654015..d8c4bbf 100644 (file)
@@ -725,7 +725,8 @@ afs_LoopServers(int adown, struct cell *acellp, int vlalso,
                conntimer[nconns]=0;
            }
            nconns++;
-       }
+       } else /* not holding, kill ref */
+           afs_PutConn(tc, rxconn, SHARED_LOCK);
     } /* Outer loop over addrs */
 
     afs_osi_Free(addrs, srvAddrCount * sizeof(*addrs));