Windows: RDR AFSSubtituteName invalid UNICODE_STRING
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 10:44:41 +0000 (05:44 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 4 May 2014 18:53:04 +0000 (14:53 -0400)
The 'ComponentName' parameter to AFSSubstituteName() is a UNICODE_STRING
pointer.  Its address should not be passed to AFSDbgTrace when used
in conjunction with a %wZ format.

Change-Id: I12ead951b1ae376e42da12b21e32f65e736375ab
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11090
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSGeneric.cpp

index 7151a28..abf4bfd 100644 (file)
@@ -2474,7 +2474,7 @@ AFSSubstituteSysName( IN UNICODE_STRING *ComponentName,
             AFSDbgTrace(( AFS_SUBSYSTEM_FILE_PROCESSING,
                           AFS_TRACE_LEVEL_VERBOSE_2,
                           "AFSSubstituteSysName No sysname %wZ Status %08lX\n",
-                          &ComponentName,
+                         ComponentName,
                           STATUS_OBJECT_NAME_NOT_FOUND));
 
             try_return( ntStatus = STATUS_OBJECT_NAME_NOT_FOUND);