Linux: remove stale prototype and references for read_super
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Oct 2010 20:23:07 +0000 (16:23 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 31 Oct 2010 05:30:46 +0000 (22:30 -0700)
The 2.6 code doesn't have an afs_read_super, so remove the
prototype and the outdated comments that reference it.

Change-Id: I1ff5c836ea0ba326d4512ddcfab3f34765347331
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3199
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_vfsops.c

index 5647897..8104dea 100644 (file)
@@ -42,22 +42,9 @@ extern struct dentry_operations afs_dentry_operations;
 /* Forward declarations */
 static void iattr2vattr(struct vattr *vattrp, struct iattr *iattrp);
 static int afs_root(struct super_block *afsp);
-struct super_block *afs_read_super(struct super_block *sb, void *data, int silent);
 int afs_fill_super(struct super_block *sb, void *data, int silent);
 
-/* afs_file_system
- * VFS entry for Linux - installed in init_module
- * Linux mounts file systems by:
- * 1) register_filesystem(&afs_file_system) - done in init_module
- * 2) Mount call comes to us via do_mount -> read_super -> afs_read_super.
- *    We are expected to setup the super_block. See afs_read_super.
- */
-
 
-/* afs_read_super
- * read the "super block" for AFS - roughly eguivalent to struct vfs.
- * dev, covered, s_rd_only, s_dirt, and s_type will be set by read_super.
- */
 #ifdef GET_SB_HAS_STRUCT_VFSMOUNT
 static int
 afs_get_sb(struct file_system_type *fs_type, int flags,