FreeBSD: VOP_MMAP has been dead since 1996
authorBen Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 21:10:29 +0000 (17:10 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 8 May 2013 19:32:31 +0000 (12:32 -0700)
Clang complains that our (K&R!) declaration of struct vop_mmap_args
will only be visible within the (empty) function.
With the kernel's CFLAGS, though, this is fatal.
Remove the dead code.

Change-Id: I8fd768b36b73f9e2f727dae4e748931f307444c8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9856
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/afs/FBSD/osi_vnodeops.c

index 124f711..554334f 100644 (file)
@@ -1076,24 +1076,6 @@ afs_vop_poll(ap)
     return (1);
 }
 
-/*
- * Mmap a file
- *
- * NB Currently unsupported.
- */
-/* ARGSUSED */
-int
-afs_vop_mmap(ap)
-     struct vop_mmap_args      /* {
-                                * struct vnode *a_vp;
-                                * int  a_fflags;
-                                * struct ucred *a_cred;
-                                * struct thread *td;
-                                * } */ *ap;
-{
-    return (EINVAL);
-}
-
 int
 afs_vop_fsync(ap)
      struct vop_fsync_args     /* {