call afs_osi_suser correctly in PNewUuid
authorJeffrey Hutzelman <jhutz@cs.cmu.edu>
Mon, 1 Feb 2010 21:59:14 +0000 (16:59 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Mon, 1 Feb 2010 22:03:58 +0000 (14:03 -0800)
we were using the wrong level of indirection on acred. fixed.

Change-Id: I00ab1a97b42717adc2d9d26e885b91c44103ab1d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1190
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Hutzelman <jhutz@cmu.edu>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_pioctl.c

index 42aa960..3ac472b 100644 (file)
@@ -4477,7 +4477,7 @@ DECL_PIOCTL(PNewUuid)
     if (!afs_resourceinit_flag)        /* afs deamons havn't started yet */
        return EIO;             /* Inappropriate ioctl for device */
 
-    if (!afs_osi_suser(acred))
+    if (!afs_osi_suser(*acred))
        return EACCES;
 
     ObtainWriteLock(&afs_xinterface, 555);