rxgk: Do not require gss_pseudo_random 20/13520/4
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 23:42:42 +0000 (18:42 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 23 Mar 2019 22:49:50 +0000 (18:49 -0400)
We actually do not yet call gss_pseudo_random anywhere in the rxgk
codebase. We will need this later, so print a warning when we don't
have it, but let rxgk build so we can build on platforms without
gss_pseudo_random for now (Solaris/SEAM).

Change-Id: I1cee935a12caad1ac00717f468d7e6661e0817c9
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13520
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/cf/gss.m4

index f116b5d..002685e 100644 (file)
@@ -16,10 +16,10 @@ dnl Determine if we should build rxgk
   BUILD_RXGK=no
   AS_IF([test x"$BUILD_GSSAPI" = xyes],
     [BUILD_RXGK=yes
-dnl At this point, rxgk only needs gssapi in general, and gss_pseudo_random()
+dnl At this point, we're not using any GSS-API bits yet, but we'll need
+dnl gss_pseudo_random() in the future
      AS_IF([test x"$ac_cv_func_gss_pseudo_random" != xyes],
-       [BUILD_RXGK=no
-        AC_MSG_NOTICE([disabling rxgk due to unusable GSS-API library])])])
+       [AC_MSG_NOTICE([GSS-API does not have gss_pseudo_random, this may break in the future])])])
   AC_SUBST([BUILD_RXGK])
   AS_IF([test x"$BUILD_RXGK" = xyes],
         [AC_DEFINE([BUILD_RXGK], [1], [Build rxgk])])