Windows: cm_Analyze retries vs CM_REQ_NORETRY (2)
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 8 May 2014 13:06:07 +0000 (09:06 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 8 May 2014 14:33:35 +0000 (10:33 -0400)
Commit a1b5a1d42280753de13094006dcc130fede978a1 left out a critical
part of the patch.  The check for "retry < 2" when determining whether
retries should be skipped due to CM_REQ_NORETRY.

Change-Id: I9b750e2bab11d28813447b2ee92287b8dcfbbba3
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11131
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsd/cm_conn.c

index 6a867fd..341a9dd 100644 (file)
@@ -1378,7 +1378,7 @@ cm_Analyze(cm_conn_t *connp,
 
     /* If not allowed to retry, don't */
     if (dead_session ||
-        !forcing_new && (reqp->flags & CM_REQ_NORETRY) &&
+        !forcing_new && (retry < 2) && (reqp->flags & CM_REQ_NORETRY) &&
         !(errorCode > -64 && errorCode <= RX_INVALID_OPERATION))
         retry = 0;