Windows: Claim success for Delete Reparse Tag
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 7 Mar 2013 05:56:15 +0000 (00:56 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 12 Mar 2013 00:40:05 +0000 (17:40 -0700)
The typical pattern for deleting a reparse point is

 1. open reparse point object
 2. delete reparse tag
 3. set delete on close
 4. close handle

Claim success when we receive delete reparse tag fsctl so that
the delete on close disposition can be set.

Change-Id: I8f4212dd6ba04be95455eaa210e632ca59cfa7c8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9427
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFSControl.cpp

index 77c691f..d8a9d22 100644 (file)
@@ -848,10 +848,12 @@ AFSProcessUserFsRequest( IN PIRP Irp)
                 }
 
                 //
-                // For now deny access on this call
+                // Claim success.  The typical usage is setting delete on close
+                // as the next operation on the reparse point before closing
+                // the handle.
                 //
 
-                ntStatus = STATUS_ACCESS_DENIED;
+                ntStatus = STATUS_SUCCESS;
 
                 break;
             }