util: Remove undocumented magic of mrafs-style logs 36/12136/5
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 21 Dec 2015 04:11:23 +0000 (22:11 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 25 Apr 2016 04:05:55 +0000 (00:05 -0400)
The MR-AFS-style logs would always include the thread number in
log entries with the timestamp; now that we are trying to rebrand
this feature as "timestampped logs", having this bonus feature
is unexpected.

Thread ids are still used at higher log levels, as enabled by SIGTSTP.

Change-Id: Ie8c276e47a34d729ccce685ddf27bfa9e7a8f9f1
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12136
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/util/serverLog.c

index 4ce8460..4461880 100644 (file)
@@ -116,7 +116,7 @@ vFSLog(const char *format, va_list args)
                   localtime_r(&currenttime, &tm));
     info = &tbuffer[len];
 
-    if (mrafsStyleLogs || threadIdLogs) {
+    if (threadIdLogs) {
        num = (*threadNumProgram) ();
         if (num > -1) {
            snprintf(info, (sizeof tbuffer) - strlen(tbuffer), "[%d] ",