Remove traces of Debian packaging
authorMichael Laß <lass@mail.uni-paderborn.de>
Mon, 8 Dec 2014 07:34:26 +0000 (08:34 +0100)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 5 Jan 2015 02:52:47 +0000 (21:52 -0500)
In e34e0d1 the Debian packaging was removed. Some traces are still left, so
remove those as well.

Change-Id: I1d5c22181f59b2bee42dd34c9f3a043297d294a2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11630
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

Makefile.in
configure.ac

index e2b4831..88fde2a 100644 (file)
@@ -91,10 +91,6 @@ dest_only_libafs: only_libafs dest_dirs
        $(MAKE) build TARGET=libafs COMPILE_PART2B=dest
        -${INSTALL_DATA} ${srcdir}/src/LICENSE ${DEST}/LICENSE
 
-dpkg:
-       ln -fs ${srcdir}/src/packaging/Debian debian
-       dpkg-buildpackage -rfakeroot -b -us -uc
-
 packages: dest
        @case ${SYS_NAME} in \
        *_darwin_* ) \
@@ -882,7 +878,6 @@ distclean: clean
        src/lwp/Makefile \
        src/lwp/test/Makefile \
        src/opr/Makefile \
-       src/packaging/Debian/changelog \
        src/packaging/MacOS/OpenAFS-debug.Description.plist \
        src/packaging/MacOS/OpenAFS-debug.Info.plist \
        src/packaging/MacOS/OpenAFS.Description.plist \
index 9ae7d5d..2d9b1e9 100644 (file)
@@ -13,14 +13,7 @@ MACOS_VERSION=1.5.76
 #LINUX_PKGREL=0.pre3
 LINUX_PKGREL=1.1
 
-dnl Debian wants the release candidate version in the main upstream version,
-dnl and wants ~ before it.
-DEB_PKGVER=m4_esyscmd([build-tools/git-version .])
-AS_IF([echo "$LINUX_PKGREL" | grep pre >/dev/null 2>/dev/null],
-    [DEB_PKGVER="$DEB_PKGVER"`echo "$LINUX_PKGREL" | sed 's/0.pre/~rc/'`])
-
 AC_SUBST([MACOS_VERSION])
-AC_SUBST([DEB_PKGVER])
 
 dnl If the user hasn't specified CFLAGS don't let configure pick -g -O2
 AS_IF([test -z "$CFLAGS"], [CFLAGS=" "])