RedHat: Update makesrpm.pl to use @PACKAGE_VERSION@ instead of @VERSION@ 87/13887/3
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 3 Oct 2019 16:21:43 +0000 (10:21 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 4 Oct 2019 14:58:06 +0000 (10:58 -0400)
Commit 2f2c2ce62aa17ecac3651d64c1168af926f7458b
'Remove automake autoconf vars' replaced the automake variable @VERSION@
with the autoconf variable @PACKAGE_VERSION@. (Gerrit #13357)

The RedHat openafs.spec.in is not processed using autoconf, but
by 'makesrpm.pl', which was not updated to use @PACKAGE_VERSION@.

Update makesprm.pl to use @PACKAGE_VERSION@ instead of @VERSION@

Change-Id: I74d1d61e40e660459942ec68cfdedfe569a6abeb
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13887
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/packaging/RedHat/makesrpm.pl

index e36b6b7..7744d5d 100755 (executable)
@@ -123,7 +123,7 @@ chmod 0755, $tmpdir."/rpmdir/SOURCES/openafs-kvers-is.sh";
 
 # Create the specfile. Use sed for this, cos its easier
 system("cat ".$srcdir."/src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in | ".
-       "sed -e 's/\@VERSION\@/$afsversion/g' ".
+       "sed -e 's/\@PACKAGE_VERSION\@/$afsversion/g' ".
        "    -e 's/\@LINUX_PKGVER\@/$linuxver/g' ".
        "    -e 's/\@LINUX_PKGREL\@/$linuxrel/g' ".
        "    -e 's/\%define afsvers.*/%define afsvers $afsversion/g' ".