SOLARIS: Support VSW_STATS
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 8 Jan 2014 00:24:54 +0000 (18:24 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 12 Jan 2014 19:49:26 +0000 (11:49 -0800)
Specify the VSW_STATS flag to the vfsdef_t structure we give to
Solaris. This turns on statistics that can be retrieved via fsstat(1M)
and allows the fsinfo::: DTrace provider to work with AFS files.

We don't need to actually maintain these statistics; Solaris does that
for us. This flag just signifies that our vfs_t structure is capable
of storing the information. Since we get our vfs_t from Solaris (via
domount(), it gives us a vfs_t when it calls our afs_mount function)
and do not allocate a vfs_t ourselves, we are safe and this is fine to
do.

Change-Id: I356df91ea409245f0c5b1e4ef693ac28ad8f11b2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10679
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/afs/SOLARIS/osi_vfsops.c

index d06a94a..ebb5012 100644 (file)
@@ -459,7 +459,7 @@ static vfsdef_t afs_vfsdef = {
     VFSDEF_VERSION,
     "afs",
     afsinit,
-    0,
+    VSW_STATS,
     NULL
 };
 #else
@@ -467,7 +467,7 @@ static struct vfsdef_v3 afs_vfsdef = {
     VFSDEF_VERSION,
     "afs",
     afsinit,
-    0
+    VSW_STATS
 };
 #endif
 #else