Linux: specify void argument for afs_try_to_freeze inlines
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Apr 2010 00:00:23 +0000 (20:00 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 28 Apr 2010 00:21:36 +0000 (17:21 -0700)
The new freeze inlines take no arguments, but need to be declared
as taking (void) to prevent warnings that it is not a proper prototype.

Change-Id: Ife675e69f566fabaee4bc41f2cc4fa9a20e816db
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1870
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_compat.h

index dc3abec..fbeb7e2 100644 (file)
@@ -275,7 +275,7 @@ kernel_getsockopt(struct socket *sockp, int level, int name, char *val,
 
 #ifdef HAVE_TRY_TO_FREEZE
 static inline void
-afs_try_to_freeze() {
+afs_try_to_freeze(void) {
 # ifdef LINUX_REFRIGERATOR_TAKES_PF_FREEZE
     try_to_freeze(PF_FREEZE);
 # else
@@ -284,7 +284,7 @@ afs_try_to_freeze() {
 }
 #else
 static inline void
-afs_try_to_freeze() {
+afs_try_to_freeze(void) {
 # ifdef CONFIG_PM
     if (current->flags & PF_FREEZE) {
        refrigerator(PF_FREEZE);