configure: Don't let autoconf pick our CFLAGS
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 4 Oct 2010 12:45:53 +0000 (13:45 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:07:32 +0000 (09:07 -0700)
If the user hasn't specified CFLAGS on the command line to
./configure, then autoconf will set them to -g -O2 if the compiler
supports those options.

For compatibility with what OpenAFS has always done, and to let us
manually set optimisation and debugging flags later, disable this
behaviour.

Change-Id: Ic78d5f824433d94d76f16c107af3488132d57155
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2895
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

configure-libafs.ac
configure.ac

index 1bbdc74..6e11ba8 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,10 @@ AC_SUBST(MACOS_VERSION)
 AC_SUBST(LINUX_PKGVER)
 AC_SUBST(LINUX_PKGREL)
 
+dnl If the user hasn't specified CFLAGS don't let configure pick -g -O2
+AS_IF([test -z "$CFLAGS"], [CFLAGS=" "], [])
 AC_PROG_CC
+
 OPENAFS_CONFIGURE_COMMON
 
 AC_OUTPUT(             \
index 7f8e0ce..3d41681 100644 (file)
@@ -23,7 +23,11 @@ AC_SUBST(LINUX_PKGREL)
 AC_SUBST(DEB_PKGVER)
 
 AC_USE_SYSTEM_EXTENSIONS
+
+dnl If the user hasn't specified CFLAGS don't let configure pick -g -O2
+AS_IF([test -z "$CFLAGS"], [CFLAGS=" "], [])
 AC_PROG_CC
+
 AC_PATH_PROGS([PATH_CPP], [cpp], [${CC-cc} -E], [$PATH:/lib:/usr/ccs/lib])
 AC_SUBST([PATH_CPP])
 OPENAFS_CONFIGURE_COMMON