linux: rpm: Fix SELinux attributes on /afs when installing openafs-client package
authorJonathan Billings <jsbillin@umich.edu>
Wed, 1 Jun 2011 15:05:11 +0000 (11:05 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 5 Jun 2011 14:30:43 +0000 (07:30 -0700)
Since the directory /afs isn't included in the package manifest, but
rather created in a script in the openafs-client package, it never
gets the appropriate SELinux attributes that are required to mount a
volume (mnt_t).

This change fixes the problem by running '/sbin/restorecon' (if it is
an executable that exists) on the /afs directory after the
openafs-client package is installed, right after the directory is
created.

Change-Id: I3905cf8da8f7414e410acfa8df51b35abe057cd7
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4763
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in

index 08013f6..224cf86 100644 (file)
@@ -1296,6 +1296,7 @@ if [ ! -d /afs ]; then
        mkdir /afs
        chown root.root /afs
        chmod 0755 /afs
+       [ -x /sbin/restorecon ] && /sbin/restorecon /afs
 fi
 
 # Create the CellServDB