Make NEWS match the 1.6.2 Release Notes
authorStephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Thu, 14 Mar 2013 09:16:30 +0000 (10:16 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 25 Mar 2013 18:45:30 +0000 (11:45 -0700)
Change-Id: Ic98bbb37e2f81e36724e69af348c06a2c6b8b5c3
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9601
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Ken Dreyer <ktdreyer@ktdreyer.com>
Reviewed-by: Stephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 2c2ce35..1b3b3fe 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,9 +1,11 @@
                        User-Visible OpenAFS Changes
 
-OpenAFS 1.6.2 (in progress)
+OpenAFS 1.6.2
 
   All platforms
 
+    * Fix buffer overflows in fileserver and ptserver.
+
     * Abort an rx connection when given an unknown service (Gerrit 7593).
 
     * "idle dead" behavior improvements.