De-duplicate a couple afs_CheckCode uniquifiers
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 13 Jan 2014 21:08:14 +0000 (16:08 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 15 Jan 2014 16:00:58 +0000 (08:00 -0800)
These uniquifiers are supposed to be globally unique, to identify the
call site within the tree.  For whatever reason, a couple of them
were duplicated at different call sites; provide new (unique) values
to disambiguate between them.

There remain a couple of uniquifiers which are used in multiple
places, but those are in different architectures' implementations
of afs/ARCH/foo.c, and thus will be globally unique for any particular
build.

Change-Id: Iff5defcade74143a45d7ef3aaacbdeb7523f2a40
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10709
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_export.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_access.c

index 662966b..5d90ced 100644 (file)
@@ -512,7 +512,7 @@ static struct dentry *get_dentry_from_fid(cred_t *credp, struct VenusFid *afid)
               code);
 #endif
        afs_PutVCache(vcp);
-       return ERR_PTR(-afs_CheckCode(code, &treq, 101));
+       return ERR_PTR(-afs_CheckCode(code, &treq, 103));
     }
 
     ip = AFSTOV(vcp);
index 4df769e..13bba66 100644 (file)
@@ -349,7 +349,7 @@ afs_getRights(OSI_VC_DECL(avc), afs_int32 arights,
 
     code = afs_VerifyVCache(avc, &treq);
     if (code) {
-       code = afs_CheckCode(code, &treq, 16);
+       code = afs_CheckCode(code, &treq, 18);
        return code;
     }