ubik: disambiguate "Synchonize database with server" msgs 15/12615/4
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 8 May 2017 21:50:00 +0000 (17:50 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 8 Jun 2018 23:42:01 +0000 (19:42 -0400)
Ubik issues the same message in two very different cases:
- sync server issues DISK_GetFile to obtain the latest version
- non-sync server receives DISK_SendFile from the sync server

Modify the messages so they provide more information and are
distinguishable from each other.

Change-Id: I99e8adc7229260f478a0df15791216e090d2e113
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12615
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/ubik/recovery.c
src/ubik/remote.c

index 199d15f..fd726a5 100644 (file)
@@ -599,7 +599,7 @@ urecovery_Interact(void *dummy)
            UBIK_ADDR_LOCK;
            rxcall = rx_NewCall(bestServer->disk_rxcid);
 
-           ViceLog(0, ("Ubik: Synchronize database with server %s\n",
+           ViceLog(0, ("Ubik: Synchronize database via DISK_GetFile to server %s\n",
                       afs_inet_ntoa_r(bestServer->addr[0], hoststr)));
            UBIK_ADDR_UNLOCK;
 
index 6b78d53..a4fbf84 100644 (file)
@@ -495,7 +495,7 @@ SDISK_SendFile(struct rx_call *rxcall, afs_int32 file,
     /* abort any active trans that may scribble over the database */
     urecovery_AbortAll(dbase);
 
-    ViceLog(0, ("Ubik: Synchronize database with server %s\n",
+    ViceLog(0, ("Ubik: Synchronize database via DISK_SendFile from server %s\n",
               afs_inet_ntoa_r(otherHost, hoststr)));
 
     offset = 0;