quiet build: Define NOQ version of LT_LDLIB_lwp
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Sep 2012 00:29:06 +0000 (20:29 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 19 Sep 2012 03:38:22 +0000 (20:38 -0700)
When the command is invoked within a case statement, we need the
"NOQ" version of RUN_LD.  Add the LT_LDLIB_lwp_NOQ variant and use
it under src/sys where LT_LDLIB_lwp causes a build error.

Change-Id: I5af9c6cbbe9c3cf284d8e9aabb63d53bf5b056ea
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8140
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/config/Makefile.config.in
src/sys/Makefile.in

index a8ba484..9bc0a14 100644 (file)
@@ -271,6 +271,12 @@ LT_LDLIB_lwp=$(RUN_LD) $(LWPTOOL) --mode link \
                 -o $@ \
                 --
 
+LT_LDLIB_lwp_NOQ=$(RUN_LD_NOQ) $(LWPTOOL) --mode link \
+                --ranlib "$(RANLIB)" \
+                --linker "$(AR) crv" \
+                -o $@ \
+                --
+
 # Use this to link an executable with one or more libtool libraries
 LT_LDRULE        = $(RUN_LD) $(LIBTOOL) --quiet --mode=link --tag=CC \
                             $(MT_CC) $(PTH_LDFLAGS) $(PTH_CFLAGS) \
index fcad0ca..ff6a9f2 100644 (file)
@@ -97,9 +97,9 @@ depinstall: \
 libsys.a: $(LT_objs) afsl.exp syscall.lo
        @set -e; set -x; case "$(SYS_NAME)" in \
        rs_aix*) \
-           $(LT_LDLIB_lwp) $(LT_objs) syscall.o afsl.exp ;; \
+           $(LT_LDLIB_lwp_NOQ) $(LT_objs) syscall.o afsl.exp ;; \
        *) \
-           $(LT_LDLIB_lwp) $(LT_objs) syscall.o ;; \
+           $(LT_LDLIB_lwp_NOQ) $(LT_objs) syscall.o ;; \
        esac
 
 # On AIX, liboafs_sys uses lsetpag() and lpioctl() which are syscall stubs,