doc: clarify the fs wscell manpage 37/12537/2
authorStephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Thu, 2 Mar 2017 11:52:10 +0000 (12:52 +0100)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 3 Mar 2017 03:38:59 +0000 (22:38 -0500)
What's displayed by fs wscell is not necessarily the current content
of ThisCell, but that at the time of starting the client. Say so.

FIXES 133339

Change-Id: Id3351f1236e5061340eb07041d4ce3e4de69a1a1
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12537
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

doc/man-pages/pod1/fs_wscell.pod

index 45a13ce..f10e20a 100644 (file)
@@ -32,8 +32,9 @@ ignored.
 
 =head1 OUTPUT
 
-The output displays the contents of the local F</usr/vice/etc/ThisCell>
-file, in the format
+The output displays the client's current home cell, thus the contents of the
+local F</usr/vice/etc/ThisCell> file at the time when the client was started,
+in the format
 
    This workstation belongs to cell '<cellname>'