rx: Remove rx_waitingForPacket
authorChas Williams (CONTRACTOR) <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Thu, 3 Apr 2014 18:12:38 +0000 (14:12 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 4 Apr 2014 00:21:51 +0000 (17:21 -0700)
Commit f43c2f4412d670ce1131dc429cb43302352df3e4 introduced
rx_waitingForPacket.  Given its current usage, I can't see any
functionality.

It looks like this might have been the result of merging a renamed
rx_waitForPacket from another development branch?

Change-Id: I47fc7a2b25cbfcd59ea4ad1606b734bb9d4ceecc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10981
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/rx/rx.c

index 0c05763..7a50472 100644 (file)
@@ -437,7 +437,6 @@ static int rxdb_fileID = RXDB_FILE_RX;
 #define CLEAR_CALL_QUEUE_LOCK(C)
 #endif /* RX_ENABLE_LOCKS */
 struct rx_serverQueueEntry *rx_waitForPacket = 0;
-struct rx_serverQueueEntry *rx_waitingForPacket = 0;
 
 /* ------------Exported Interfaces------------- */
 
@@ -2128,8 +2127,6 @@ rx_GetCall(int tno, struct rx_service *cur_service, osi_socket * socketp)
            opr_queue_Append(&rx_idleServerQueue, &sq->entry);
 #ifndef AFS_AIX41_ENV
            rx_waitForPacket = sq;
-#else
-           rx_waitingForPacket = sq;
 #endif /* AFS_AIX41_ENV */
            do {
                CV_WAIT(&sq->cv, &rx_serverPool_lock);