Linux: use plain page_cache_alloc 23/12823/2
authorStephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 13:17:09 +0000 (14:17 +0100)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 23 Dec 2017 04:17:13 +0000 (23:17 -0500)
Linux 4.15 removes the distinction between "hot" and "cold" cache
pages, and no longer provides page_cache_alloc_cold(). Simply use
page_cache_alloc() instead, rather than adding yet another test.

Change-Id: I34e734223927030f7ff252acb61120366a808ad6
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12823
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Marcio Brito Barbosa <mbarbosa@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: Marcio Brito Barbosa <mbarbosa@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c

index b7e4734..de49298 100644 (file)
@@ -2077,7 +2077,7 @@ afs_linux_read_cache(struct file *cachefp, struct page *page,
         cachepage = find_get_page(cachemapping, pageindex);
        if (!cachepage) {
            if (!newpage)
-               newpage = page_cache_alloc_cold(cachemapping);
+               newpage = page_cache_alloc(cachemapping);
            if (!newpage) {
                code = -ENOMEM;
                goto out;