Prefer dblatex to docbook2pdf
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Sun, 24 Jul 2011 23:22:35 +0000 (16:22 -0700)
committerRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Tue, 16 Aug 2011 06:55:26 +0000 (23:55 -0700)
docbook2pdf, at least in version 0.6.14-1.1 in Debian, dies while
attempting to build the Admin Guide with an error about TeX capacity
exceeded.  dblatex seems to work reliably.  If both are installed,
prefer dblatex to docbook2pdf.

Change-Id: I7cf594c677cde84410bfefacf07cbbf398026ff3
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5091
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>

acinclude.m4

index 7e9f103..eea7df8 100644 (file)
@@ -244,9 +244,9 @@ AC_ARG_WITH([html-xsl],
 
 AC_ARG_WITH([docbook2pdf],
        AS_HELP_STRING([--with-docbook2pdf=ARG],
-       [which Docbook to PDF utility to use (possible choices are: fop, docbook2pdf, dblatex)]),
+       [which Docbook to PDF utility to use (possible choices are: fop, dblatex, docbook2pdf)]),
                [DOCBOOK2PDF="$withval"],
-       AC_CHECK_PROGS([DOCBOOK2PDF], [fop docbook2pdf dblatex], [echo]))
+       AC_CHECK_PROGS([DOCBOOK2PDF], [fop dblatex docbook2pdf], [echo]))
 
 AC_ARG_WITH([docbook-stylesheets],
        AS_HELP_STRING([--with-docbook-stylesheets=ARG],