evalmountdata null pointer before use
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 31 Jan 2011 16:04:08 +0000 (11:04 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 9 Feb 2011 03:00:39 +0000 (19:00 -0800)
volnamep can be used uninitialized. fix that.

Change-Id: I4aafb3bc56241b4cfc7ccd0a9cfa9e57bd97157a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3777
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_lookup.c

index 9c75730..0bc1c06 100644 (file)
@@ -57,7 +57,7 @@ EvalMountData(char type, char *data, afs_uint32 states, afs_uint32 cellnum,
     struct volume *tvp = 0;
     struct VenusFid tfid;
     struct cell *tcell;
-    char *cpos, *volnamep;
+    char *cpos, *volnamep = NULL;
     char *buf, *endptr;
     afs_int32 prefetch;                /* 1=>None  2=>RO  3=>BK */
     afs_int32 mtptCell, assocCell = 0, hac = 0;