Build: error if solariscc is not found
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 13 Apr 2012 17:01:05 +0000 (13:01 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Sat, 14 Apr 2012 00:46:30 +0000 (17:46 -0700)
Fail configure if the solariscc is not found and give the builder
a message to cope with non-standard installation paths for
sunstudio.

Change-Id: I64c1e752833f2aa824f4a15cc144e54bb03a1ec8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7204
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <simonxwilkinson@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

acinclude.m4

index b9cda09..d2ce60f 100644 (file)
@@ -375,6 +375,9 @@ case $system in
                 AC_MSG_RESULT(sun4)
                AC_PATH_PROG(SOLARISCC, [cc], ,
                    [/opt/SUNWspro/bin:/opt/SunStudioExpress/bin])
+               if test "x$SOLARISCC" = "x" ; then
+                   AC_MSG_FAILURE(Could not find the solaris cc program.  Please define the environment variable SOLARISCC to specify the path.)
+               fi
                SOLARIS_UFSVFS_HAS_DQRWLOCK
                SOLARIS_FS_HAS_FS_ROLLED
                SOLARIS_SOLOOKUP_TAKES_SOCKPARAMS