Linux: Reduce key_alloc flags confusion
authorAnders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Tue, 22 Feb 2011 23:18:17 +0000 (18:18 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 26 Feb 2011 12:04:03 +0000 (04:04 -0800)
KEY_ALLOC_IN_QUOTA should be 0, not 1.  Fortunately this was
overridden by the earlier correct definition in osi_compat.h.

Change-Id: I91a3b16dca0af182ddc3441437be781e689645a7
Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4033
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_compat.h
src/afs/LINUX/osi_groups.c

index db90c07..0b0ffe8 100644 (file)
@@ -199,15 +199,6 @@ afs_linux_cred_is_current(afs_ucred_t *cred)
 }
 #endif
 
-#ifdef LINUX_KEYRING_SUPPORT
-# ifndef KEY_ALLOC_NOT_IN_QUOTA
-#  define KEY_ALLOC_NOT_IN_QUOTA 1
-# endif
-# ifndef KEY_ALLOC_IN_QUOTA
-#  define KEY_ALLOC_IN_QUOTA 0
-# endif
-#endif
-
 #ifndef HAVE_LINUX_PAGE_OFFSET
 static inline loff_t
 page_offset(struct page *pp)
index cd769e8..9b97103 100644 (file)
 #  include <linux/key-type.h>
 # endif
 # ifndef KEY_ALLOC_IN_QUOTA
-#  define KEY_ALLOC_IN_QUOTA 1
+/* Before these flags were added in Linux commit v2.6.18-rc1~816,
+ * key_alloc just took a boolean not_in_quota */
+#  define KEY_ALLOC_IN_QUOTA 0
+#  define KEY_ALLOC_NOT_IN_QUOTA 1
 # endif
 #endif