Windows: Makefile dependencies
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 6 Oct 2012 21:34:52 +0000 (17:34 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 28 Oct 2012 16:24:16 +0000 (09:24 -0700)
Permit "afsrdr" and "extra" to be built without the rest of
the tree by making them depend on "config".

Change-Id: I52e484f64d02e7f9b136164e10accdc981835ec0
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8321
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

NTMakefile

index 0f1fa1b..a2d934c 100644 (file)
@@ -683,14 +683,14 @@ netidmgr_plugin: xstat
        $(NTMAKE)
        $(CD) ..\..\..
 
-afsrdr: netidmgr_plugin
+afsrdr: config
         echo ***** $@
         $(DOCD) $(SRC)\WINNT\afsrdr
         $(CD) $(SRC)\WINNT\afsrdr
         $(NTMAKE)
         $(CD) ..\..\..
 
-rpctestlib: fsint libafsrpc
+rpctestlib: config fsint libafsrpc
      @echo ***** $@
        $(DOCD) $(TESTS)\$@
        $(CD) $(TESTS)\$@
@@ -704,7 +704,7 @@ libafscp: libafscp_headers util afs volser vlserver rx auth fsint afsdobjs
        $(NTMAKE)
        $(CD) ..\..
 
-extra: afsrdr rpctestlib
+extra: config
 !      IF EXIST($(SRC)\WINNT\extra) && EXIST($(SRC)\WINNT\extra\NTMakefile)
      @echo ***** $@
     $(DOCD) $(SRC)\WINNT\$@
@@ -715,21 +715,21 @@ extra: afsrdr rpctestlib
      @echo ***** Skipping $@ ***** Not found.
 !      ENDIF
 
-tools: extra
+tools: config
      @echo ***** $@
        $(DOCD) $(SRC)\tools\rxperf
        $(CD) $(SRC)\tools\rxperf
        $(NTMAKE)
        $(CD) ..\..\..
 
-finale: tools
+finale: netidmgr_plugin
      @echo ***** $@
        $(DOCD) $(SRC)\$@
        $(CD) $(SRC)\$@
        $(NTMAKE)
        $(CD) ..\..
 
-install: finale
+install: finale afsrdr tools rpctestlib extra
        @echo Build Finished Successfully