Added build of cscope index to Makefile
authorSteve Simmons <scs@umich.edu>
Wed, 27 Jun 2012 21:28:36 +0000 (17:28 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 3 Jul 2012 15:00:22 +0000 (08:00 -0700)
Add ability to do 'make cscope' at the top of
the distribution tree and get 'cscope.out' built
in ./src. Index file is removed in 'make clean'.
cscope.out is now ignored in src/.gitignore

Change-Id: I2ae4eea0fce46a87a6b9d5a992fcb7288f6b5655
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7594
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

.gitignore
Makefile.in

index b569bd3..31eb7b6 100644 (file)
@@ -46,6 +46,7 @@ config.log
 /config.status
 /configure
 /configure-libafs
+/cscope.out
 /include
 /lib
 /autom4te.cache
index 072dfdd..940e669 100644 (file)
@@ -42,6 +42,9 @@ only_libafs_tree: force
 buildtools: force
        $(MAKE) build TARGET=build_tools COMPILE_PART2B=buildtools
 
+cscope:
+       ( cd src ; cscope -b -R )
+
 generated: force buildtools
        +${COMPILE_PART1} afs ${COMPILE_GENERATED}
        +${COMPILE_PART1} auth ${COMPILE_GENERATED}
@@ -783,6 +786,7 @@ clean2:
        -${COMPILE_PART1} crypto/hcrypto ${COMPILE_CLEAN}
        -${COMPILE_PART1} roken ${COMPILE_CLEAN}
        -${COMPILE_PART1} crypto/rfc3961 ${COMPILE_CLEAN}
+       -(cd src; /bin/rm cscope.out)
        -(cd src/libafs; /bin/rm -rf afs afsint config rx)
        -(cd src/libuafs; /bin/rm -rf afs afsint config rx)
        -/bin/rm -rf ${TOP_INCDIR} ${TOP_LIBDIR} ${TOP_JLIBDIR}