rx: Constify rx_opaque_populate
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 7 Jun 2012 19:46:27 +0000 (20:46 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Thu, 14 Jun 2012 12:35:52 +0000 (05:35 -0700)
rx_opaque_populate doesn't modify the data passed into it, so
make that argument const

Change-Id: Icc7c121bda43a8abc19f72affc70967baba91e6d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7557
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Alistair Ferguson <alistair.ferguson@mac.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

src/rx/rx_opaque.c
src/rx/rx_opaque.h

index 0b3ee2d..31eb825 100644 (file)
@@ -104,7 +104,7 @@ rx_opaque_alloc(struct rx_opaque *buf, size_t length)
  */
 
 int
-rx_opaque_populate(struct rx_opaque *to, void *data, size_t datalen)
+rx_opaque_populate(struct rx_opaque *to, const void *data, size_t datalen)
 {
     int code;
     to->len = 0;
index 4dadea3..72e5612 100644 (file)
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ struct rx_opaque {
 
 struct rx_opaque *rx_opaque_new(void *data, size_t datalen);
 int rx_opaque_alloc(struct rx_opaque *buf, size_t length);
-int rx_opaque_populate(struct rx_opaque *to, void *data, size_t datalen);
+int rx_opaque_populate(struct rx_opaque *to, const void *data, size_t datalen);
 int rx_opaque_copy(struct rx_opaque *to, const struct rx_opaque *from);
 void rx_opaque_freeContents(struct rx_opaque *buf);
 void rx_opaque_zeroFreeContents(struct rx_opaque *buf);