libafsauthent: Remove obsolete HP-UX workaround
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 4 Nov 2011 21:12:03 +0000 (16:12 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Sat, 5 Nov 2011 15:18:33 +0000 (08:18 -0700)
This workaround is no longer relevant. It is also error-prone and
there are far better ways to achieve a similar result, so get rid of
it.

Change-Id: If77f0cd95c8c608913d0c8717729a05c1ad67df9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5811
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

src/libafsauthent/Makefile.in

index bffe8b4..8950cd8 100644 (file)
@@ -228,24 +228,8 @@ rxkad_errs.o: ../rxkad/rxkad_errs.c
 ptclient.o: ${PTSERVER}/ptclient.c
        ${AFS_CCRULE} -I../ptserver ${PTSERVER}/ptclient.c
 
-# The special treatment of this file for hp_ux110 is because of a bug
-# in version A.11.01.00 of the HP C compiler.  This bug appears to be
-# fixed in version A.11.01.02 of the HP C compiler, however this version
-# of the compiler is not installed on all of our build machines.
-# The symptom of the problem is an error when linking the pthread fileserver:
-# /usr/ccs/bin/ld: TP override with DATA_ONE_SYM fixup for non thread local
-# storage symbol pr_Initialize in file DEST/lib/libafsauthent.a(ptuser.o)
 ptuser.o: ${PTSERVER}/ptuser.c
-       set -x; \
-       case ${SYS_NAME} in \
-       hp_ux11*) \
-               set X `echo ${AFS_CCRULE} -I../ptserver ${PTSERVER}/ptuser.c | sed s/-g//`; shift; \
-               "$$@" \
-               ;; \
-       *) \
-               ${AFS_CCRULE} -I../ptserver ${PTSERVER}/ptuser.c \
-               ;; \
-       esac
+       ${AFS_CCRULE} -I../ptserver ${PTSERVER}/ptuser.c
 
 display.o: ${PTSERVER}/display.c
        ${AFS_CCRULE} -I../ptserver ${PTSERVER}/display.c