volser: Adjust TLV tag range
authorMarc Dionne <marc.dionne@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 25 May 2013 14:43:45 +0000 (10:43 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 28 May 2013 12:37:34 +0000 (05:37 -0700)
Tag values up to D_MAX cannot be used as TLV tags, as the parsing
logic assumes anything up to D_MAX is a control tag.  Adjust
MIN_TLV_TAG to 21 so that the TLV range sits just above D_MAX.

Change-Id: I8d55f536b82e209847400b5ac6689364abe44090
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9942
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/volser/dumpstuff.c

index ee4a794..55efa69 100644 (file)
@@ -86,7 +86,9 @@ static int SizeDumpVnode(struct iod *iodp, struct VnodeDiskObject *v,
                         struct volintSize *size);
 
 #define MAX_SECTIONS    3
-#define MIN_TLV_TAG     5
+
+/* The TLV range must start above D_MAX */
+#define MIN_TLV_TAG     21
 #define MAX_TLV_TAG     0x60
 #define MAX_STANDARD_TAG 0x7a
 static afs_uint32 oldtags[MAX_SECTIONS][16];