ubik: Initialise global version lock before use
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 4 Jun 2011 15:41:41 +0000 (16:41 +0100)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sun, 5 Jun 2011 13:00:28 +0000 (06:00 -0700)
Commit e4ac552ab79be21d90397079eaf6be7050497752 introduced a global
version lock to ubik, but doesn't initialise this lock before make use
of it. On platforms which require that pthread mutexes are initialsed,
this causes an assertion failure.

Initialise this lock at the same time as we MUTEX_INIT all of our other
locks.

Change-Id: Ib5ef75d443101a823738fba55c0760cb1848dbcf
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4780
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/ubik/ubik.c

index 14992da..dd55ac8 100644 (file)
@@ -414,6 +414,7 @@ ubik_ServerInitCommon(afs_uint32 myHost, short myPort,
     MUTEX_INIT(&beacon_globals.beacon_lock, "beacon lock", MUTEX_DEFAULT, 0);
     MUTEX_INIT(&vote_globals.vote_lock, "vote lock", MUTEX_DEFAULT, 0);
     MUTEX_INIT(&addr_globals.addr_lock, "address lock", MUTEX_DEFAULT, 0);
+    MUTEX_INIT(&version_globals.version_lock, "version lock", MUTEX_DEFAULT, 0);
 #else
     Lock_Init(&tdb->versionLock);
 #endif