Linux 3.13: Check return value from bdi_init
authorMarc Dionne <marc.dionne@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 3 Dec 2013 19:10:00 +0000 (14:10 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 12 Jan 2014 19:57:32 +0000 (11:57 -0800)
The use of the bdi_init function now gets a warning because the
return value is unused and the function is now defined with
the warn_unused_result attribute.

Assign and check the return value.

Change-Id: I78ae4ea356aef8c9dabe75179ad67db1fd64c28b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10530
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_vfsops.c

index 6beaf8d..cad22a1 100644 (file)
@@ -87,6 +87,9 @@ int
 afs_fill_super(struct super_block *sb, void *data, int silent)
 {
     int code = 0;
+#if defined(HAVE_LINUX_BDI_INIT)
+    int bdi_init_done = 0;
+#endif
 
     AFS_GLOCK();
     if (afs_was_mounted) {
@@ -114,7 +117,10 @@ afs_fill_super(struct super_block *sb, void *data, int silent)
     /* used for inodes backing_dev_info field, also */
     afs_backing_dev_info = kzalloc(sizeof(struct backing_dev_info), GFP_NOFS);
 #if defined(HAVE_LINUX_BDI_INIT)
-    bdi_init(afs_backing_dev_info);
+    code = bdi_init(afs_backing_dev_info);
+    if (code)
+       goto out;
+    bdi_init_done = 1;
 #endif
 #if defined(STRUCT_BACKING_DEV_INFO_HAS_NAME)
     afs_backing_dev_info->name = "openafs";
@@ -143,11 +149,13 @@ afs_fill_super(struct super_block *sb, void *data, int silent)
 #endif
 #endif
     code = afs_root(sb);
+out:
     if (code) {
        afs_globalVFS = NULL;
        afs_FlushAllVCaches();
 #if defined(HAVE_LINUX_BDI_INIT)
-       bdi_destroy(afs_backing_dev_info);
+       if (bdi_init_done)
+           bdi_destroy(afs_backing_dev_info);
 #endif
        kfree(afs_backing_dev_info);
         module_put(THIS_MODULE);