Make osi_GetTime work on 64-bit libuafs
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 14 Aug 2009 21:17:11 +0000 (16:17 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 9 Apr 2010 19:16:19 +0000 (12:16 -0700)
libuafs was previously using an implementation of osi_GetTime (and
thus clock_GetTime) that required 32-bit time_t's to work properly.
Instead, just use the non-kernel osi_GetTime for UKERNEL, since we're
just in userspace either way.

Change-Id: I4f2d060f7e2aaeaaa3fe164aca6bee5333de4583
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1714
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/rx/rx_clock.h
src/rx/rx_packet.h

index e375106..38bb130 100644 (file)
@@ -42,8 +42,8 @@ struct clock {
     afs_int32 usec;            /* Microseconds since clock_Init */
 };
 
-#ifndef        KERNEL
-#if defined(AFS_USE_GETTIMEOFDAY) || defined(AFS_PTHREAD_ENV)
+#if !defined(KERNEL) || defined(UKERNEL)
+#if defined(AFS_USE_GETTIMEOFDAY) || defined(AFS_PTHREAD_ENV) || defined(UKERNEL)
 #define clock_Init()
 #define clock_NewTime()
 #define clock_UpdateTime()
index ab324d5..7028825 100644 (file)
 #if defined(AFS_NT40_ENV) 
 #include "rx_xmit_nt.h"
 #endif
-#ifndef UKERNEL
 #ifndef AFS_NT40_ENV
 #include <sys/uio.h>
 #endif /* !AFS_NT40_ENV */
-#endif /* !UKERNEL */
 /* this file includes the macros and decls which depend on packet
  * format, and related packet manipulation macros.  Note that code
  * which runs at NETPRI should not sleep, or AIX will panic */