fileserver: check value of -cb argument
authorHans-Werner Paulsen <hans@MPA-Garching.MPG.DE>
Fri, 9 Nov 2012 12:48:45 +0000 (13:48 +0100)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 9 Nov 2012 14:26:40 +0000 (06:26 -0800)
The value of the -cb argument for the fileserver was not checked correctly.
The fileserver refused to start for any number of callbacks.

Change-Id: I25fe9d81ba20d286f36999a554c94fda4ef7fb2f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8420
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/viced/viced.c

index 457fdec..cd5c230 100644 (file)
@@ -1216,9 +1216,11 @@ ParseArgs(int argc, char *argv[])
     cmd_OptionAsInt(opts, OPT_buffers, &buffs);
 
     if (cmd_OptionAsInt(opts, OPT_callbacks, &numberofcbs) == 0) {
-       printf("number of cbs %d invalid; "
-              "must be between 10000 and 2147483647\n", numberofcbs);
-       return -1;
+       if ((numberofcbs < 10000) || (numberofcbs > 2147483647)) {
+           printf("number of cbs %d invalid; "
+                  "must be between 10000 and 2147483647\n", numberofcbs);
+           return -1;
+       }
     }
 
     cmd_OptionAsInt(opts, OPT_vcsize, &volcache);