Windows: buf_RDRBuffersExist and cm_directIO
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 20 Mar 2013 14:08:21 +0000 (10:08 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 22 Mar 2013 14:29:51 +0000 (07:29 -0700)
If 'cm_directIO' is true, then no RDR buffers exist.  Return immediately,
do not pass 'Go', and do not lock and walk the buffer hash table.

Change-Id: I9c6499d429d7591c8bd67ce3077ff4c4e7d6d62d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9637
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsd/cm_buf.c

index d35fbbe..a3c70a5 100644 (file)
@@ -2497,7 +2497,7 @@ long buf_RDRBuffersExist(cm_fid_t *fidp)
     afs_uint32 i;
     long found = 0;
 
-    if (!RDR_Initialized)
+    if (!RDR_Initialized || cm_directIO)
         return 0;
 
     i = BUF_FILEHASH(fidp);