vol: initialize readmeinode
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Jan 2012 23:49:32 +0000 (18:49 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Thu, 5 Jan 2012 02:08:34 +0000 (18:08 -0800)
Newer gcc complains about readmeinode being potentially used
uninitialized.  Doesn't look possible in the code, but initialize
it to quiet the warning.

Change-Id: I7172475a64a3bfb90a76c0266d7812d5d42a2c4c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6512
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

src/vol/vol-salvage.c

index 1aa1130..a507901 100644 (file)
@@ -3678,7 +3678,7 @@ CreateRootDir(struct SalvInfo *salvinfo, VolumeDiskData *volHeader,
     Inode *ip;
     afs_sfsize_t bytes;
     struct VnodeEssence *vep;
-    Inode readmeinode;
+    Inode readmeinode = 0;
     time_t now = time(NULL);
 
     if (!salvinfo->vnodeInfo[vLarge].vnodes && !salvinfo->vnodeInfo[vSmall].vnodes) {