LINUX 5.8: do not set name field in backing_dev_info 48/14248/4
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 17 Jun 2020 00:35:46 +0000 (18:35 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 16:00:57 +0000 (12:00 -0400)
Linux-5.8-rc1 commit 'bdi: remove the name field in struct
backing_dev_info' (1cd925d5838)

Do not set the name field in the backing_dev_info structure if it is
not available. Uses an existing config test
    'STRUCT_BACKING_DEV_INFO_HAS_NAME'

Note the name field in the backing_dev_info structure was added in
Linux-2.6.32

Change-Id: I20b80e49e8a15a2949003101f24d9ce39f63b59b
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14248
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_vfsops.c

index 949092a..b33db3a 100644 (file)
@@ -124,7 +124,9 @@ afs_fill_super(struct super_block *sb, void *data, int silent)
     code = super_setup_bdi(sb);
     if (code)
         goto out;
+# if defined(STRUCT_BACKING_DEV_INFO_HAS_NAME)
     sb->s_bdi->name = "openafs";
+# endif
     sb->s_bdi->ra_pages = 32;
 #else
     /* used for inodes backing_dev_info field, also */