rx: remove spurious compare for maxDgramPackets
authorChas Williams (CONTRACTOR) <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Wed, 20 Oct 2010 13:06:35 +0000 (09:06 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Wed, 20 Oct 2010 23:41:32 +0000 (16:41 -0700)
maxDgramPackets is initially assigned this value after correcting
for the wire endian.  This compare is harmless on little endian
since the network endian value will typically be huge and redundant
on big endian machines.

Change-Id: I4a070b2964805f45c0593c80a2604c4e4cd26ff7
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3015
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/rx/rx.c

index 5d2e484..d2e343c 100644 (file)
@@ -4297,7 +4297,6 @@ rxi_ReceiveAckPacket(struct rx_call *call, struct rx_packet *np,
            maxDgramPackets = MIN(maxDgramPackets, rxi_nDgramPackets);
            maxDgramPackets =
                MIN(maxDgramPackets, (int)(peer->ifDgramPackets));
-           maxDgramPackets = MIN(maxDgramPackets, tSize);
            if (maxDgramPackets > 1) {
                peer->maxDgramPackets = maxDgramPackets;
                call->MTU = RX_JUMBOBUFFERSIZE + RX_HEADER_SIZE;