Disable kauth by default
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 28 Mar 2014 13:19:30 +0000 (09:19 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 29 Mar 2014 00:47:14 +0000 (17:47 -0700)
We should actively be discouraging the use of the kaserver and related
utilities.

The src/kauth/ directory will still be compiled, just not installed.
(If we stopped compiling it, it would likely bitrot very quickly so
as to become unbuildable, and having it still build seems a reasonable
goal given our obligations with respect to compatibility with IBM
AFS for the use of the AFS name.)

Change-Id: Ib710af3e177223d85cd9c6099ce75e700b6a2958
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10962
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

acinclude.m4

index 272f0f5..b3b26cd 100644 (file)
@@ -164,11 +164,11 @@ AC_ARG_ENABLE([transarc-paths],
 
 dnl Deprecated crypto
 AC_ARG_ENABLE([kauth],
-    [AS_HELP_STRING([--disable-kauth],
-        [do not install the deprecated kauth server and utilities (defaults to
-         enabled)])],
+    [AS_HELP_STRING([--enable-kauth],
+        [install the deprecated kauth server and utilities (defaults to
+         disabled)])],
     ,
-    [enable_kauth="yes"])
+    [enable_kauth="no"])
 
 dnl Optimization and debugging flags.
 AC_ARG_ENABLE([strip-binaries],