Windows: NPLogonNotify provide password in all cases
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 26 Apr 2011 01:24:32 +0000 (21:24 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 26 Apr 2011 04:46:18 +0000 (21:46 -0700)
When calling KFW_AFS_get_cred() from NPLogonNotify()
always provide the user password.  Do not count on a
credential cache existing from a previous call.

Change-Id: Ie94229a5b708ced2c3965f7bb333a67ee4d629d5
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4557
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/WINNT/afsd/afslogon.c

index dda6d9e..e2c89c0 100644 (file)
@@ -1008,7 +1008,7 @@ DWORD APIENTRY NPLogonNotify(
                            while ( *p ) {
                                 if ( cm_stricmp_utf8(p, cell) ) {
                                     SetEnvironmentVariable(DO_NOT_REGISTER_VARNAME, "");
-                                    code2 = KFW_AFS_get_cred(principal, p, 0, 0, opt.smbName, &reason);
+                                    code2 = KFW_AFS_get_cred(principal, p, password, 0, opt.smbName, &reason);
                                     SetEnvironmentVariable(DO_NOT_REGISTER_VARNAME, NULL);
                                     DebugEvent("KFW_AFS_get_cred  uname=[%s] smbname=[%s] cell=[%s] code=[%d]",
                                                principal,opt.smbName,p,code2);