Add some configure bits for GSS-API
authorBen Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:56:25 +0000 (14:56 -0500)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 3 Jun 2014 12:27:19 +0000 (08:27 -0400)
rxgk will require gss_pseudo_random and might want a couple other
krb5-specific bits.  We'll also need substvars to tell whether or
not we can try building these things.

Change-Id: Id18eb3f554605875696095eb40c25ec54df1f74b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10561
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

configure.ac
src/config/Makefile.config.in

index 94190eb..fa951e6 100644 (file)
@@ -110,6 +110,21 @@ AC_SUBST([AKLOG_KRB5_LIBS])
 
 dnl Probe for GSSAPI
 RRA_LIB_GSSAPI
+dnl Check for the characteristics of whatever GSSAPI we found, if we found one
+BUILD_GSSAPI=no
+AS_IF([test x"$GSSAPI_LIBS" != x],
+    [BUILD_GSSAPI=yes
+     RRA_LIB_GSSAPI_SWITCH
+     AC_CHECK_FUNCS([gss_pseudo_random \
+       krb5_gss_register_acceptor_identity \
+       gss_krb5_ccache_name \
+     ])
+dnl We only need gssapi for rxgk (at this point).  rxgk requires pseudo_random.
+     AS_IF([test x"$ac_cv_func_gss_pseudo_random" != xyes],
+          [BUILD_GSSAPI=no])
+     RRA_LIB_GSSAPI_RESTORE
+])
+AC_SUBST([BUILD_GSSAPI])
 
 dnl Checks for summary
 OPENAFS_SUMMARY_CHECK_NAMEI
index 188c40d..2ca1540 100644 (file)
@@ -56,6 +56,7 @@ LD = @LD@
 LDFLAGS_roken = @LDFLAGS_roken@
 LDFLAGS_hcrypto = @LDFLAGS_hcrypto@
 LDFLAGS_krb5 = @KRB5_LDFLAGS@
+CPPFLAGS_gssapi = @GSSAPI_CPPFLAGS@
 LEX = @LEX@
 LIB_AFSDB = @LIB_AFSDB@
 LIB_crypt = @LIB_crypt@
@@ -63,6 +64,7 @@ LIB_curses = @LIB_curses@
 LIB_hcrypto = @LIB_hcrypto@
 LIB_roken = @LIB_roken@
 LIB_krb5 = @KRB5_LIBS@
+LIB_gssapi = @GSSAPI_LIBS@
 LIBTOOL= @LIBTOOL@
 LIBS = @LIBS@
 LIB_LIBINTL = @LIB_libintl@