tests/util/ktime-t.c: Specify EST offset in TZ 14/12414/2
authorAnders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Sun, 9 Oct 2016 10:39:12 +0000 (06:39 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tue, 11 Oct 2016 03:17:26 +0000 (23:17 -0400)
This fixes test failures observed on new Debian build servers that no
longer install tzdata by default.  As the tests expect, EST is defined
as UTC−05:00 with no daylight saving time.

Change-Id: Ida8cb33687b5d87761cb0422e446afd99246d47a
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12414
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

tests/util/ktime-t.c

index 9609fbb..484ba3a 100644 (file)
@@ -73,7 +73,7 @@ main(void)
 
     /* should do timezone and daylight savings time correction so this program
      * work in other than EST */
-    putenv("TZ=EST");
+    putenv("TZ=EST+5");
 
     for (tt = testTimes; tt->time; tt++) {
        temp = 0;