doc: add syslog options to salvageserver man page
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 31 Mar 2015 15:04:26 +0000 (11:04 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sun, 22 Nov 2015 01:39:38 +0000 (20:39 -0500)
Add the missing -syslog and -syslogfacility options to
the salvageserver man page.

Change-Id: I1cb057a8085c4aeda32bb003cc4cec5035d00407
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11816
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

doc/man-pages/pod8/salvageserver.pod

index 6d2e424..3198dd7 100644 (file)
@@ -15,6 +15,8 @@ B<salvageserver> [I<initcmd>] S<<< [B<-partition> <I<name of partition to salvag
     S<<< [B<-tmpdir> <I<name of dir to place tmp files>>] >>>
     [B<-showlog>] [B<-showsuid>] [B<-showmounts>]
     S<<< [B<-orphans> (ignore | remove | attach)] >>>
+    [B<-syslog>]
+    S<<< [B<-syslogfacility> <I<Syslog facility number to use>>] >>>
     [B<-client>] [B<-help>]
 
 =for html
@@ -285,6 +287,15 @@ directory.
 
 =back
 
+=item B<-syslog>
+
+Specifies that logging output should go to syslog instead of the log file.
+
+=item B<-syslogfacility> <I<Syslog facility number to use>>
+
+Specify to which facility log messages should be sent when B<-syslog> is
+given.
+
 =item B<-client>
 
 Salvageserver runs in client Mode.  The requested volume on the requested