Revert "viced: Enable NAT ping on hosts"
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 15 Jan 2014 15:48:48 +0000 (09:48 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:40:17 +0000 (10:40 -0800)
This reverts commit aafdc08cfc49da4c23ecd91f9e690fd70e95df55.

The fileserver-side "NAT ping" behavior has yet to be proven to be
helpful in situations with NATs. If the behavior is not helpful, this
generates potentially a significant amount of extra useless traffic.
So until it can be shown to what degree this is helpful, keep this
behavior out of the fileserver.

Change-Id: Ibf6718eb1d37b2a7e610617acc697f4ee398b89a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10712
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/viced/host.c

index 49a6e49..1eee625 100644 (file)
@@ -719,7 +719,6 @@ h_SetupCallbackConn_r(struct host * host)
        rx_NewConnection(host->host, host->port, 1, sc, 0);
     rx_SetConnDeadTime(host->callback_rxcon, 50);
     rx_SetConnHardDeadTime(host->callback_rxcon, AFS_HARDDEADTIME);
-    rx_SetConnSecondsUntilNatPing(host->callback_rxcon, 20);
 }
 
 /* h_Lookup_r
@@ -1940,7 +1939,6 @@ h_GetHost_r(struct rx_connection *tcon)
             cb_in = rx_NewConnection(haddr, hport, 1, sc, 0);
             rx_SetConnDeadTime(cb_in, 50);
             rx_SetConnHardDeadTime(cb_in, AFS_HARDDEADTIME);
-           rx_SetConnSecondsUntilNatPing(cb_in, 20);
 
             code =
                 RXAFSCB_TellMeAboutYourself(cb_in, &interf, &caps);