Actually invalidate the buffer in FBSD's FlushPages
authorBen Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 30 Jun 2010 04:27:11 +0000 (00:27 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 30 Jun 2010 12:16:03 +0000 (05:16 -0700)
Chaskiel added a commented-out call to vinvalbuf() in
revision bd707fb7e6 back in 2002; adding in what the
current call should be does not seem to cause any problems
for me.

Change-Id: I2450fbaaa51b5baf2781e8a6572065e5f69b44ed
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2295
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/FBSD/osi_vm.c

index 7ad17c8..0a813e8 100644 (file)
@@ -259,7 +259,7 @@ osi_VM_FlushPages(struct vcache *avc, afs_ucred_t *credp)
        vm_object_page_remove(obj, 0, 0, FALSE);
        VM_OBJECT_UNLOCK(obj);
     }
-    /*vinvalbuf(AFSTOV(avc),0, NOCRED, curproc, 0,0); */
+    osi_vinvalbuf(vp, 0, 0, 0);
 }
 
 /* Purge pages beyond end-of-file, when truncating a file.