macos 32 bit platform user address transform openafs-devel-1_5_73_2
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 2 Apr 2010 05:29:22 +0000 (01:29 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 2 Apr 2010 05:37:18 +0000 (22:37 -0700)
make the ioctl32 translator work as expected, e.g., create
proper user addresses.

Change-Id: Ia690dee5f9978d679e942a9954f2123df4a96bc2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1687
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_syscall.c

index b581423..f5dcf56 100644 (file)
 static void
 afs_ioctl32_to_afs_ioctl(const struct afs_ioctl32 *src, struct afs_ioctl *dst)
 {
+#ifdef AFS_DARWIN100_ENV
+    dst->in = CAST_USER_ADDR_T(src->in);
+    dst->out = CAST_USER_ADDR_T(src->out);
+#else
     dst->in = (char *)(unsigned long)src->in;
     dst->out = (char *)(unsigned long)src->out;
+#endif
     dst->in_size = src->in_size;
     dst->out_size = src->out_size;
 }