doc: fix examples of direct volume access
authorKen Dreyer <kdreyer@usgs.gov>
Thu, 6 Sep 2012 18:24:25 +0000 (12:24 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 6 Sep 2012 19:04:08 +0000 (12:04 -0700)
Fix the Unix examples to use ":volume" instead of "#volume", and add
a couple more examples.

Change-Id: I2e7907b128248343d99136552ab791b9bf0246ca
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8052
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

doc/xml/AdminGuide/auagd010.xml

index d58648e..b2e2a46 100644 (file)
       <itemizedlist>
           <listitem>
            <para><emphasis role="bold">Windows:</emphasis>
-            \\afs\example.com#root.cell</para>
+            \\afs\example.com%root.cell - Access a read/write volume directly</para>
+          </listitem>
+          <listitem>
+           <para><emphasis role="bold">Windows:</emphasis>
+            \\afs\example.com#root.cell - Access a read-only volume directly</para>
+          </listitem>
+          <listitem>
+           <para><emphasis role="bold">Unix:</emphasis>
+            /afs/.:mount/example.com:root.cell - Access a read/write volume directly</para>
+          </listitem>
+          <listitem>
+           <para><emphasis role="bold">Unix:</emphasis>
+            /afs/.:mount/example.com:root.cell.readonly - Access a read-only volume directly</para>
           </listitem>
           <listitem>
            <para><emphasis role="bold">Unix:</emphasis>
-            /afs/.:mount/example.com#root.cell</para>
+            /afs/.:mount/example.com:root.cell.backup - Access a backup volume directly</para>
           </listitem>
       </itemizedlist>
     </sect2>