FBSD: initialize 'retval' for afs3_syscall
authorBen Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 18:13:39 +0000 (14:13 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 15:27:32 +0000 (11:27 -0400)
In the same way as linux_ret.

An ugly hack, but retval is not really used for anything relevant at
the moment, and the compiler will warn about it being used uninitialized
otherwise.

Change-Id: Ia31ea6668ac3bc2edbec143d0b839f3e797ff424
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11372
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/afs/afs_syscall.c

index bf480d1..b2b644a 100644 (file)
@@ -476,7 +476,8 @@ afs3_syscall(struct thread *p, void *args)
        long parm5;
        long parm6;
     } *uap = (struct a *)args;
-    long *retval;
+    long fbsd_ret = 0;
+    long *retval = &fbsd_ret;
 #elif defined(AFS_NBSD40_ENV)
 int
 afs3_syscall(struct lwp *p, const void *args, register_t *retval)