Fix macro used to check kernel_read() argument order 08/12808/2
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 15 Dec 2017 01:54:57 +0000 (19:54 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 15 Dec 2017 02:55:01 +0000 (21:55 -0500)
The m4 macro implementing the configure check is called
LINUX_KERNEL_READ_OFFSET_IS_LAST, but it defines a preprocessor symbol
that is just KERNEL_READ_OFFSET_IS_LAST.  Our code needs to check
for the latter being defined, not the former.

Reported by Aaron Ucko.

Change-Id: Id7cd3245b6a8eb05f83c03faee9c15bab8d0f6e8
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12808
Reviewed-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_compat.h

index 62fce21..2c93d22 100644 (file)
@@ -659,7 +659,7 @@ afs_file_read(struct file *filp, char __user *buf, size_t len, loff_t *pos)
 #if defined(HAVE_LINUX___VFS_WRITE)
     return __vfs_read(filp, buf, len, pos);
 #elif defined(HAVE_LINUX_KERNEL_WRITE)
-# if defined(LINUX_KERNEL_READ_OFFSET_IS_LAST)
+# if defined(KERNEL_READ_OFFSET_IS_LAST)
     return kernel_read(filp, buf, len, pos);
 # else
     return kernel_read(filp, *pos, buf, len);
@@ -675,7 +675,7 @@ afs_file_write(struct file *filp, char __user *buf, size_t len, loff_t *pos)
 #if defined(HAVE_LINUX___VFS_WRITE)
     return __vfs_write(filp, buf, len, pos);
 #elif defined(HAVE_LINUX_KERNEL_WRITE)
-# if defined(LINUX_KERNEL_READ_OFFSET_IS_LAST)
+# if defined(KERNEL_READ_OFFSET_IS_LAST)
     return kernel_write(filp, buf, len, pos);
 # else
     return kernel_write(filp, buf, len, *pos);